Books Books: Under 18 & YA

Once Upon a K-Prom

Once Upon a K-Prom is releasing tomorrow! I am thrilled to have had the chance to get my hands on this book early. Now I’m hosting a spot on the ONCE UPON A K-PROM by Kat Cho Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! 

About The Book

once upon a k-prom book cover

Title: ONCE UPON A K-PROM

Author: Kat Cho

Publication Date: May 17, 2022

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 336

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, Kindle, Audible, B&NiBooks, KoboTBD, Bookshop.org

What would you do if the world’s biggest K-pop star asked you to prom? Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon, this hilarious and heartfelt novel brings the glamour and drama of the K-pop world straight to high school.

Meet the Characters

Elena Soo has always felt overshadowed. Whether by her more successful older sisters, her more popular twin brother, or her more outgoing best friend, everyone except Elena seems to know exactly who they are and what they want. But she is certain about one thing – she has no interest in going to prom. While the rest of the school is giddy over corsages and dresses, Elena would rather spend her time working to save the local community center, the one place that’s always made her feel like she belonged.

So when international K-pop superstar Robbie Choi shows up at her house to ask her to prom, Elena is more confused than ever. Because the one person who always accepted Elena as she is? Her childhood best friend, Robbie Choi. And the one thing she maybe, possibly, secretly wants more than anything? For the two of them to keep the promise they made each other as kids: to go to prom together. But that was seven years ago, and with this new K-pop persona, pink hair, and stylish clothes, Robbie is nothing like the sweet, goofy boy she remembers. The boy she shared all her secrets with. The boy she used to love.

Besides, prom with a guy who comes with hordes of screaming fans, online haters, and relentless paparazzi is the last thing Elena wants – even if she can’t stop thinking about Robbie’s smile…right?

Review

Let’s head back to high school, with a twist. Can you imagine going to prom with the heartthrob of every girls dreams? A childhood promise comes true when K-pop superstar Robbie comes home to take Elena to prom. Add in the price of fame, a sweet and caring girl, a lot of miscommunication, and high school drama and you’ve got a book that you don’t want to end.

About the Author

Kat Cho used to hide books under the bathroom sink and then sneak in there to read after bedtime. Her parents pretended not to know. This helped when she decided to write a dinosaur time-travel novel at the tender age of nine. Sadly, that book was not published. She currently lives and works in NYC and spends her free time trying to figure out what kind of puppy to adopt. Kat is the internationally bestselling author of the Gumiho duology (Penguin) and Once Upon a K-Prom (Disney).

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBubWrite or Die Podcast 

Once Upon a K-Prom Giveaway

1 winner will receive a finished copy of ONCE UPON A K-PROM, US Only.

Enter here and GOOD LUCK!

Blog Tour Schedule

Week Three:

5/15/2022Nagma | TakeALookAtMyBookshelf
5/16/2022onemoreexclamation
5/17/2022Lisa Loves Literature
5/18/2022Fire and Ice
5/19/2022A Backwards Story 
5/20/2022The Clever Reader 
5/21/2022Nerdophiles

Week Four:

5/22/2022Library of Alexandria Archives
5/23/2022The Momma Spot
5/24/2022The Real World According To Sam
5/25/2022two points of interest
5/26/2022Kait Plus Books
5/27/2022@drewsim12
5/28/2022@thebookishfoxwitch

Subscribe for FREEBIES!

* indicates required

Thank you for reading this post. If you’d like to check out my children’s book, Peter the Turtle Can’t Poop, click here.